Pumpkin Spice Latte For 70 Calories


My favorite (and I mean Favorite) thing about Fall is not just the leaves changing, the weather cooling, the arrival of pumpkins and delicious apples but the unveiling of the most magical drink….

Now truth be told, the last time I had one, I took it back to Starbucks because they changed the recipe. However, this drink still brings back fond memories for me and ushers in the holiday season.

So, me, being the health weirdo that I am, decided to find a way to make my own version of happiness in a cup. So, my friends, here is how you too can have your very own Pumpkin Spice Latte (Disclaimer: For all you baristas out there, it is actually an au lait but I don’t have an espresso machine so back off)

Ingredients:

1/2 cup brewed coffee (or if you are blessed to have an espresso machine, either a single or double shot)

1 cup Almond Breeze (I use Unsweetened Vanilla 40 Calorie)

1-2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice (I like a lot of spice, so I did closer to 3)

1 heaping tablespoon pureed pumpkin (I use Libbys)

1-2 packets Truvia (or Stevia or Maple Syrup)

Directions:

Brew your coffee. In a small saucepan, add the milk, spices, pumpkin and sweetener. Whisk over medium heat until thick and creamy :0)

Pour directly into the desired mug and add coffee to milk mixture. Stir. Garnish with a dash of cinnamon. Sip away!

The glorious thing about this is that it has fewer than 70 calories and no added sugar!! Woo hoo! When you compare it to this….you can sip in peace knowing you are doing something good for your body and mind.

Here is the nutritional info for a Grande Whole Milk Pumpkin Spice Latte, no whip.

49 carbohydrates and 47 grams of sugar will spike your blood sugar so fast you’ll have no idea what hit ya! Stick with this and not only will you save your self $4, but you will feel better all day long!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice Latte For 70 Calories

Leave a Reply

