5 Simple Steps To Snacky Success


My favorite blogger was posting on how to roast garlic. I have never done this before, so I busted out my new garlic and followed the easy steps to roasted glory.

As I was waiting for the oven to heat to 400, I though it might be a good idea to roast some other things since I would be heating up our house (which I never mind but Tim hates).

So, I decided to make some Garlic Cheesey Kale Chips.

Garlic Cheesey Kale Chips

Ingredients:

Kale (as much as you want!!)

Extra Virgin Olive Oil (I recommend using a Misto so the leaves don’t get too heavy)

Garlic Powder

Salt n peppa

Nutritional Yeast

Directions:

1. Heat up your oven to 400 degrees.

2. Wash and dry kale. Cut into small pieces, discarding the stems (stems make icky chips).

3. Lay on a cookie sheet and spritz with olive oil. Sprinkle with garlic powder, salt, pepper and nutritional yeast (if it’s your first time, go easy on the seasonings- you can add more next time).

4. Bake in the oven for 5-7 minutes, keeping a close watch to make sure they don’t burn. Remove when crispy.

5. Devour immediately :0)

Leave a Reply

