Lose 10 Pounds In 30 Days!


That’s right! I said it! You have the opportunity to lose 10 stinking pounds. No surgery. No pills. No gimmicks. No crazy new exercise routines (unless you want….;0)

No my friends, it is the Paleo Challenge that pretty much guarantees that you can lose up to ten pounds in 4 short weeks.

Some things you may be thinking…..

-Yeah Right Kim. I have done 30 day diets before and I gained everything back.

Have you tried Paleo before? I personally guarantee that you will absolutely feel better, look better, sleep better and have more energy in 4 weeks if you follow the Paleo Lifestyle (NOT diet!). That’s right, I am staking credibility  on the line! You will most likely never want to go back.

-I could NEVER give up grains!

Grains, especially wheat (which makes up most of the American Diet) is not like what it once was even a hundred years ago. It has been so genetically modified that it causes things like Celiac, which is a sensitivity to gluten. According to Dr. William Davis, author of Wheat Belly, “A wheat belly represents the accumulation of fat that results from years of consuming foods that trigger insulin, the hormone of fat storage….This “central” or “visceral” fat is unique: unlike fat in other areas of the body, it provokes inflammatory phenomena, distorts insulin responses and issues abnormal metabolic signals to the rest of the body. In males…it also produces estrogen creating “man breasts.” Still wanna keep eating grains??

-I am a vegetarian/Vegan.

This would indeed be a challenge as the whole principle behind Paleo is hunter/gatherer mentality. It is hard to get enough protein from vegetables, fruits and nuts, but with proper supplementation it could be sustained for a short period of time.

-I thought fat was bad for you?

People who eat fats (monosaturated, polyunsaturated and saturated) are typically thinner than those who avoid them. Why? Because fats are a macronutrient and vital for your metabolism (your body’s ability to burn fat) Raw nuts, coconut and olive oils, avocados, nut butters, a fat cut of meat- these are all necessary, in moderation (although the Primal Blueprint might argue otherwise).

-Kim, what am I going to eat?

What aren’t you going to eat!?? Start with a blank sheet of paper and list your meat options. Then, list what you can do with those meats. Then list vegetables that would pair well (Ie: Turkey, turkey burgers, tomatoes, onions, avocado, bacon). You can come up with thousands of variations of food choices!!

-I don’t know what to stay away from.

Anything white, basically. If it’s not colorful, don’t eat it. This includes oatmeal, rice, pasta, sugar, grain flours, beans, peanuts, soy, lentils, sugar and dairy.  To simplify- no grains, dairy or legumes. Think Grok-like and pretend you’re hunting for food….or not.

-I have to have some kind of treat or I will die!!

Let fruit become your new treat! Poach pears, grill apples with cinnamon, use blueberries in your smoothies, strawberries with almond butter- the possibilities are endless! Once you get over the sugar addiction (usually occurs around week 3) your body will crave natural sweetness from fruit. It’s quite amazing! If you simply cannot live without your muffins, try using almond meal flour instead of grains and find a great vegan recipe (or ask me!)

-But, how will I have time to cook all this?

The same way all Paleo’s do: ahead of time! Chop your veggies and put them in baggies, cook lot’s of meat at once and portion it out. Bake everything at once. Use a meal planner to help you prioritize and save money on groceries! I usually do this Sunday evenings to prepare for the next week.

-I don’t think I can do it.

If you tell yourself that, then you probably wont. This is not for the faint hearted. It’s for those who desire to look better, feel better, sleep better and BE better. If you constantly have negative self talk (think back to Communications 101), then you won’t succeed. If you commit and decide then the doing is much easier. Find support!! Look online for Paleo peeps in your area or use Facebook!

-It’s too expensive.

How do you know? Processed foods cost waaay more than fresh produce. Go organic as much as you can and take advantage of local farmers markets. I think with proper planning, it can actually save you money.

There, I have assuaged all your fears and worries! So now, all you need to do is commit. Leave your name below so I can contact you and help you along. Aren’t you ready to fit into those skinny jeans? Aren’t you ready to feel the best you have in years??

Here’s some recommended Reading:

Let’s do it! Challenge starts Friday morning with breakfast (September 16th-October16th)

This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

Leave a Reply

