Anniversaries


Today is 9/11/11. Ten years ago, life as Americans changed. We went from being free from worry (and insanely long airport security checks) and grief to being a nation stricken with the terror of hatred. For ten years, every September has brought about sadness for all.

For those who lost someone that tragic day, today is a hard day. Each year that passes when someone dies should make it easier, but somehow, it doesn’t.

It got me thinking about some important anniversary dates in my life…

September 28th, 1984- my birthday!

 

December 11th, 2007- My first date with Tim

 

April 4th, 2009- My wedding day

June 16, 1960- My mom’s birthday

December 31st, 1951- My dad’s birthday

July 30th, 2004- My mom’s passing

June 5th, 2003- my high school graduation

July 2nd, 1981-Tim’s birthday

December 25th- Christmas

January 1st- New Years Day

February 14th- Valentine’s Day

Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Labor Day, Memorial Day….

There’s a lot of things to remember and to commemorate. Some include celebrations and gifts, others silent moments of memories and mourning the loss of something or someone in our lives.

Today, as we commemorate such a horrendous day, I offer up a prayer to those who grieve today and those who celebrate their survival. Grace and peace be with you today.

 

 

This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

Leave a Reply

