Banana Ice Cream


Ice Cream.

These two words can be pretty magical. They conjure up some pretty powerful emotions sometimes too.  For me, it brings back memories of digging into a carton of cookie dough ice cream and munching away until it was almost gone. Or, eating the peanut butter out of Tillamook’s Chocolate Peanut Butter swirl. Not all ice cream is created equal though. If you have ever tried making your own, it never quite tastes as good as the sotr bought stuff and here’s why:

Look at all those ingredients! Even in an “all natural” ice cream! Do you really want to eat all that junk? And what is guar gum??

Since I have cut out dairy, I have felt so much better! My skin cleared up, by face glows, my tummy doesn’t hurt and I feel energized. And best of all- no more headaches!! Woo hoo! Since I wouldn’t trade feeling this way for any amount of cookie dough bliss or Girl Scout Samoa ice cream, I created my own!

Frozen Banana Ice Cream

Ingredients:

3-4 frozen bananas (I peel and slice prior to freezing)

1/4 cup Almond Breeze

Directions:

In a metal bowl, place bananas and milk. With an electric mixer, whip bananas to desired consistency. Serve immediately.

Mix Ins:

Nut Butter

Cinnamon

Frozen/dried fruit

Chocolate/carob chips

Cocoa powder

Sprinkles

Coconut

Granola

The possibilities are endless!

One thought on “Banana Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

