Guest Post!! 1 Mom's Mission!


Good morning and happy Saturday! Selena Moffitt has a great blog you should all check out: www.1MomsMission.com . She is a Holistic Nutrition Counselor blogger, and mother of two little boys ages 4 and 3. Her mantra is: Motivate change, invigorate people, radiate joy. She blogs about the environment, nutrition, and how to ROCK Mom-hood while being the BEST YOU possible. She busts out triathlons like they’re nothing and rocks out awesome, healthy recipes too! Enjoy!!

Kim and I share a love for a few things:

Clean eating
Grain free recipes
Wicked, kick-butt, pouring sweat, make-you-want-to-vomit-workouts
Showing people how much fun it is to live fully, with good nutritition and self-love

So when we ended up at the same CrossFit class, it was meant to be.

When I mentioned my new favorite grain-free “Hummus” recipe, she jumped at the chance to get her hands on it! 

I obliged and here it is for all of you. 

Walnut Veggie Dip

Ingredients:

2 cups raw walnuts (soaked in hot water for about ten minutes, then drain)
½ tsp cumin
1 12 oz jar roasted red peppers (drained)
2 garlic cloves – chopped
4 TB EVOO
2 TB fresh parsley
2 tsp lemon juice

Ingredients…with kids in background! That’s real life folks!

Directions:

In a food processor (or high powered blender), place walnuts, cumin, and salt.  Pulse until walnuts are finely ground.

Nuts ready to go!

Add peppers, garlic, olive oil, parsley, and lemon juice.

Process until smooth, like the consistency of hummus. 

Serve with raw veggies

All I have to say is YUM!

YUMMY!!!

Be sure to swing by 1 Mom’s Mission soon!

This entry was posted in Nutrition and tagged , , , , by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

3 thoughts on “Guest Post!! 1 Mom's Mission!

  1. Pingback: Tasty Tuesday | Train Your Body- Change Your Life!

  2. Pingback: Recipe Purge! Hummus made out of walnuts??? That’s RIGHT!

Leave a Reply

