Day 5- Hunger Be Gone!


One of the things I have always had trouble with is how hungry I get when I work out a lot. I feel like I need to be eating a lot more food than I normally would. That’s one of the things that Ben the Bod Pod guy said was that I am working out too much and my body is burning food rather than fat. So his suggestion, since 80% of this whole game is nutrition, to lower my workout level and focus on eating fewer calories, which seems to i with what the Tajeta’s are saying in their book.

So, the last five days have been amazing! I feel rested, not sore (finally!!! Stupid lunges!) and I less hungry! What a concept! I am still working out every other day (today I rocked Level 3 of Jillian’s 30 Day Shred and did some great ADAPT stretching and foam rolling) to keep burning fat and building lean muscle. I have been using veggies to provide the “bulk” that I am used to and monitoring my fat intake (I love me some nuts and nut butter!!) and varying types of protein.

Breakfast  consisted of the same thing I made for dessert the night before, Chocolatey Almond Butter Dip w/ Cinnamon Apples. It was quite delightful! I paired that with the leftovers from my salad and a cup of coffee. My snack was some almonds (I was running errands and didn’t pack much). Lunch was a veggie saute that was absolutely divine! It had:

1/2 yellow pepper

1/2 zucchini

1/2 tomato

1/2 avocado (added after the saute)

1/3 cup edamame

1/4 cup chopped snap peas

1 tablespoon feta cheese

pepper, salt, rosemary and oregano- oh my! I snapped this before it was gone!!

I just added the chopped veggies into a s saute pan and added a touch of olive oil from my Misto. I cooked it for about 3 minutes on high and then added my cheese and avocado. It was amazing!! I had some hummus on the side to dip my fork in for sort of dressing. Mm good!

 

Dinner was pretty laid back. I made some turkey rolls with feta and cheddar- oh my! I also had my allotted bites of Food Should Taste Good Multigrain chips. (Which I am totally feeling today….guh). Dessert was where it was at!!!

I mixed Almond Breeze, Truvia and Vanilla in a mug and put it in the freezer, stirring every hour. I blended the icy chunks into a smooth ice cream! It tasted just like the homemade ice cream we used to make when I was a kid!! Add in some fresh blackberries from the back yard and a scoop of almond butter and it was exactly what I wanted!

We strolled around the neighborhood this evening and met several new neighbors and cats. It’s was a beautiful evening with my best friend :0)

Hope your Monday is filled with the simple things.

Kim

Leave a Reply

