Day 3


Breakfast was a tough one due to lack of groceries. I decided to go with two slices of turkey bacon and a small apple heated up with cinnamon and almond butter.

I had a fabulous meeting with a HFTY client. I could talk about food and fitness all day long!! Then it was off to Trader Joes for some yummies! Some things I picked up were:

Bagged Kale- sooo convenient!

Bagged Spinach

Avocados

Walnuts

Fage yogurt (apparently pronounced fa-yeh)

And, a KIND bar for the hike ;0) I love me some dark chocolate cherry goodness

Sandy and I hiked Angels Rest at an awesome pace! We made it to the top in 45 minutes and had 8 “roadkills” on the way up. We saw about 15 snakes (eeek!!!!)It was a beautiful day to get out and hike. It was exactly what I needed to release some stress.We munched on almonds and snap peas on the drive home. If you have never driven through the Gorge, it’s absolutely breath taking! I never get tired of the views!

Then I went home and made this delicious sauce from Ohsheglows. I cut up some veggies and added the sauce while Tim put it on some whole wheat noodles. It was delicious!

We finished the evening with a killer game of Scrabble with some popcorn and Cheezits (I had a couple :0)

See you tomorrow!

Kim

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day 3

  1. The Kind Bar actually did not bode well with me :0( The more stuff you remove from your diet, the less you can casually toss in. This of course, will lead to the construction of my own kind bar!!
    What is Bananagrams??

Leave a comment