Exercise of the Week!


I love using a box for my workouts. It adds a new level of challenge to squats and plyometric work. You can use a lot of different kinds of boxes to take your workout to the next level. Try using a bench, box, step or beam.

Step Up To Stork

Equipment: Box, optional medicine ball

Muscles Worked: Glutes, quads, abs

The Move: Stand in front of the box.

 Place your right foot on top of the box.

With your hands on your hips or holding a med ball, push through your right heel and step all the way up to a stork position.

 Hold this position for a second and slowly return left foot to the ground, keeping your right foot on the box and glutes squeezed tight. Repeat on the right twenty times then switch sides.  

Disclaimer: Don’t come cryin to me when you can’t sit down!

This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , , , by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

Leave a Reply

