I Heart Salad!


I looove salad! There is nothing more exciting to me than coming into the kitchen, opening the fridge and seeing what wonderful ingredients I can put together to make a salad.

Here are some of my favorite salads:

Green and Green:

Spinach/kale mix, edamame, snap peas,cucumber and avocado

Sweet and Sassy:

Spinach, Dried cherries (no sugar added please!), walnuts, feta cheese and chicken

The Fibermaster :0)

Romaine, Broccoli, carrots, peas, ground turkey, tomatoes, diakon (grated)

Kale Salad:

Kale, shredded carrots, peppers, black beans, almonds, zucchini and cucumber

The Cobb:

Romaine, hard boiled egg, turkey bacon, avocado, black beans and chicken

The Summer Delight:

Spinach, strawberries, sliced almonds, feta cheese and poppyseeds

The Orriental:

Cabbage, carrots, diakon, sugar snap peas, dried cranberries and chicken

Some of my salad staples include:

-Homemade balsamic dressing (Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Balsamic Vinegar)

-Feta or Goat cheese

-Walnuts or almonds

-Lots of lettuce: romaine, boston, spinach,kale, cabbage

-Lot’s of meat: gound turkey, tuna, turkey bacon, chicken

Don’t be afriad to try somethingnew! Experimenting with salads can be a lot of fun!

Happy Salading!

Kim

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

Leave a Reply

