Amazing Kale Salad!


I was checking out Ohsheglows again and read her recipe for Weekend Kale Salad. I was sooo excited to make it! It was probably the best salad I have had!! I am so excited to share it with you!

First we had to start with some roasted veggies! (A little sea salt and olive oil go a looong way! I like to use the Misto so that I don’t drench the veggies)

Next came the awesome kale salad!

Kale Salad

Stolen from Ohshelgows (I made a simpler version)

Ingredients:

5 stalks kale, cut into smaller pieces

1 tomato, chopped

1 zucchini, chopped

1/2 avocado, chopped

1 daikon, chopped

10 stalks asparagus chopped and steamed for 2-3 minutes

 

Dressing Ingredients:

1/4 cup Tahini (I used almond butter and it was fab!)

3 garlic cloves

1/2 cup fresh lemon juice (about 2 lemons)

1/4 cup Nutritional yeast

2 tbsp Extra virgin olive oil

1 tsp kosher salt + freshly ground black pepper, or to taste

3 tbsp water, or as needed

Directions:

Put cut veggies in a bowl. Put dressing ingredients into food processor until smooth. Add to veggies and let sit for about 15 minutes to soak it up and soften the lettuce. Serve and enjoy!!

I also put together some wheatberries, ground turkey and vegetable sauce. It was delicious!!

Have a great weekend!

Kim (and Tim!)

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

4 thoughts on “Amazing Kale Salad!

  1. Pingback: Grain Free Goodness | Train Your Body- Change Your Life!

  2. Pingback: Pick Me Up Off the Floor Chicken Salad | Train Your Body- Change Your Life!

Leave a Reply

