Best Darn Chili


Rain.

I think all of us Oregonians are a little sick and tired of the rain. It’s cold, wet, damp and miserable. The first 6 months were to be expected, but now it’s just a little ridiculous. So for dinner, I was craving something warm and comfort foodie.

Best Darn Chili

(W/ Cooking Light Corn bread)

Ingredients:

Bear Creek Best Darn Chili Mix

4 oz can of tomato paste

(Sometimes I add in ground turkey and frozen veggies!)

Directions:

In a large pot, bring 7 cups of water to boil. Wisk in chili mix and tomato paste and stir. Reduce to medium heat and cook uncovered for 20-25 minutes. If your adding in anything, I would wait until about 10 minutes before it’s done.

Optional Add Ins: Sour Cream, Non fat yogurt, shredded cheese or goat cheese.

The Cooking Light cornbread recipe was definitely not my favorite, so if you want to give it a shot, you can find the recipe on cookinglight.com

Happy Comfort Fooding!

Kim

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

Leave a Reply

