Kudos to the Kettlebell


I have found a new love- the kettlebell.

Kettlebells (which are actually measured in poods- I know, right!) can range from 4 killos up to 32 killos! That’s a lot of weight! And, the crazy thing is, you don’t need a lot of weight with kettlebells to see nearly instant results. After working with the bells 3 times a week for a month, I noticed some big changes in my shape!!

The handle of the kettlebell changes the center of gravity (unlike a dumbbell or barbel, which stay the same) which causes more muscle recruitment and core stabilization hurray! Using these little guys can be tricky at first, so make sure you read up on proper form, especially for trying to execute swings.

Kettlebells are great for getting shredded. I have noticed a huuuge difference in the new north bound direction of my backside, a smoothing and tightening of the legs (disclaimer: if you tend to be quad dominant, watch out! Your quads will get lean muscle fast!), toning of arms and back as well as abs- woo hoo!

If you’re interested in a hands on lesson on how to use these bad boys to your advantage or just have a question, email me at trainer.kim@cascadeac.com!

Happy Swinging!

Kim

This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

2 thoughts on “Kudos to the Kettlebell

Leave a Reply

