Tripple Threat Smoothie


 I looove smoothies! In high school (before I knew better) I was always @ Jamba Juice throwing down smoothies. I love the cold, tangy flavor! Talk about fun in a cup! Obviously, some smoothies have a lot of sugar in them because of the yogurt, juice and fruit.

Now, I love to make protein smoothies! They work great as a snack or right after a workout. I thought I would throw out a couple of different smoothie recipes, including my fave, The Tripple Threat!

Tripple Threat Smoothie

Ingredients:

1 scoop whey protein (I like the taste of Provision 6, which you can get online or from Cascade)

1 T. ground flax seed

1/2 c. frozen blueberries

3/4 c. almond milk

2 stalks kale, chopped

ice for extra crunchiness

Directions:

Blend all ingredients in a blender- pour and enjoy!

Some other combos that I like are (with or without protein)

-PB & J- 1 T Peanut butter, 1/2 c. strawberries, 3/4 c. almond milk

-Chunky Monkey- 1 T peanut butter, 1/2 banana, 1 T cocoa powder, 3/4 almond milk

-Cinnamon Swirl- 1 T almond butter, 1 cup spinach, 1.5 t. cinnamon, 3/4 almond milk

-Super Savory-  2 stalks kale, 1 c. spinach, 1 tomato, 3/4 water

-Fruit Explosion- 1/2 c. strawberries/blueberries/mangoes/raspberries, 3/4 almond milk, 1 c. spinach

Happy Blending!

Kim

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

Leave a Reply

