PMS Cookies


That’s right- I said it. These cookies have one purpose and one purpose alone- to aid and comfort those with PMS (I will let you put in whatever you want for this acronym). I love the scene in The Last Song (yes, the one with Miley Cyrus.The book was waaaay better. That Nicholas Sparks sure can write…swoon. Anyways, off track!) when the little boy Jonah said that his sister had PMS. His dad asked if he even knew what that was to which he confidently replied, yeah Pissed at Men Syndrom. Ha!

Anyways, since I don’t keep any junk food in the house, this week is always rough for me since I CRAVE chocolate. But, I wont buy it because I know how quickly I will devour it and how guilty I will feel later (lame). So, I searched and found this flourless chocolate cookie recipe that had me  licking the bowl!

PMS Cookies

Lightly adapted from Wing-It Vegan

Ingredients:

1 tbsp ground flax seeds

3 tbsp warm water
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup cocoa powder
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/8 tsp baking soda
pinch of salt
1/2 cup peanut butter (the smoother the better, mine was chunky)
1 oz Baker’s Chocolate (I use 100%, but 70% or more would work)

4 tbsp Almond Milk

Directions:

Pre-heat oven to 375 degrees and spray cookie sheet with non-stick spray. Set aside.

Mix flax and water, set aside (this is your “egg”).

 Mix all other ingredients except the chocolate chunks (add those in last).

 Mix well or on medium speed for 30 seconds. Add in chocolate  chunks and beat a little more. Scoop tablespoon size drops onto cookie sheet.

Bake for 14 minutes and let cool for 5, then transfer to wire rack to cool. It should make 14 cookies depending on how much dough you eat ;0)

I am wrapping up cookie number three!!!

Happy PMSing! Kim

 
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

3 thoughts on “PMS Cookies

  1. Pingback: Amazing Blueberry Muffins | Train Your Body- Change Your Life!

Leave a Reply

