Happy Easter!!


When I think about Easter, I think back to dying eggs, egg hunts, baskets filled with candy (mmm…..Cadbury Cream Eggs….) and toys, new colorful dresses and swarming masses at church.

As an adult, I think about the implications of Easter and what that means for my faith in Jesus Christ. I see it as a day for celebrating life, new life! In the spirit of this, I decided to do what I love and jump in the kitchen to make some little baby chicks!

One of my favorite sites, ohsheglows.com, features this awesome (although, rather time consuming) recipe for making vegan cupcake chicks! Here is a link to her awesome recipe:

http://ohsheglows.com/2011/04/16/spring-chick-cupcakes/

I am hoping they will be a big hit this afternoon at my in-laws house :0) We shall see!

I hope today is a restful and fun day filled with hope of a new start!

Happy Celebrating,

Kim

Leave a Reply

