Multnomah University April Challenge- Week 1


GAME ON!

Today was the kickoff for Multnomah University’s First Annual April Challenge! For the next four weeks, students, faculty and staff will be attempting to 1) sleep 8 hours a day, 2) drink a minimum of 40 oz of water a day, 3) exercise at least 20 minutes per day, 4) starting a new habit or kicking an old one and 5) eating 3 small meals and 2 healthy snacks to earn points to be the winner!

I am soo excited to be a part of this awesome game and can’t wait to see how Multnomah responds! Tim proudly told me today that he has already had 50 ounces of water so far today!! We are both ready to earn some points for the faculty/staff team! This is such a cool opportunity and I am sooo hopeful that the students will feel the same!

In that spirit, I offer up my tracking online of daily points earned. This is to keep me honest and in hopes that at the end of April, I can start it up for those who are blog followers. Once you see how it works, you too can join in the fun. Keep your eyes peeled

Day 1- 15(water, exercise, foods)

Day2- 20 (water, exercise, sleep!, food)

Day 3- 15 (water, exercise, habit)

Day 4- 20 (water,exercise, sleep, food)

Day 5- (Water, Exercise, sleep)-15

Day 6- (Water, exercise, sleep)-15

Day 7- (Water, sleep, habit)-15

 

This entry was posted in Thoughts by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

Leave a Reply

