Roasted Root Vegetables- Yummy!!!


 

I was wandering through New Seasons the other day (my place to escape and refresh my foodie soul) and found some really good deals on root veggies. Root veggies are delicious when roasted and thus led to my looking in my Clean Eating cookbook for a good splice blend that would compliment my purchase of a rutabaga and parsnip. Sure enough, this is what I found:

Spice Roasted Root Vegetables:

1 parsnip, cubed

1 rutabaga, cubed

1 sweet potato, cubed

(I added 1 sweet onion for flavor)

2 T. olive oil

1 t. ground cumin

1/4 t. ground cinnamon

2 t. fresh sage

1 t. fresh chopped rosemary (I used dried)

Black pepper- fresh if you have it!

Pre- oven to 425. Mix all veggies in a bowl with spices and stir to coat. Lay veggies flat on large cookie sheet and bake for 35-40 minutes, stirring once.

Nutrition: 4 servings, 150 calories, 7 g fat, 21 carbs, 5 g fiber, 8 g sugar, 2 g protein

Happy Rooting and Roasting!

Kim

One thought on “Roasted Root Vegetables- Yummy!!!

  1. Pingback: It’s Gettin’ Chili in Here! | Train Your Body- Change Your Life!

Leave a Reply

