Bucket List


I tell my clients all the time to dream big, set goals, commit to doing them and reward themselves. This is harder sometimes than it sounds. So, in the spirit of that, here is my bucket list of things I would like to do before I leave this world (originally written in January 2004!):

Get married April 4th, 2009

Have 2 kids ( in the  future…. @ least 5 more years)

Go to Germany to see the Neuschwanstein Castle (ie: the Disney Castle)

Backpack through Europe

Drink a Guinness in an Irish pub

Graduate with my Bachelors degree in Physical Sciences

Play guitar with someone famous

Write/publish a book

Buy a home November 20th, 2009

Scream in a library

Work at a coffee shop Peets August 08-February 2010

Drive a Dodge Viper

Witness a miracle Three people came to Christ at my mother’s funeral, August 4th, 2004

Learn another language (besides Spanish)

Sing in the rain @ Multnomah 2003

Be in a theatrical production- Sherlock Holmes, Spring 2005

Meet the President of the United States and tour the White House

Go to the Holy Lands and pray at the Wailing Wall

Become a Yoga instructor

Grow my own garden

Go on a cruise

Ride a camel/elephant

Donate an organ

Hike the PCT start to finish

Climb Mt Hood

Complete a full triathalon

Ride a Century (100 miles)

Buy Canadian maple syrup

Run a Half Marathon November 20, 2008

Visit Scotland and play the bagpipes (or at least try!)

Visit the Eifel Tower

Ride in a gondola in Venice

Sing karaoke once

Happy dreaming, Kim

This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

Leave a Reply

