Power Protein Pancakes


Power Protein Pancakes (modified from Angela Liddon’s recipe- her photo too!)

1/2 c. spelt flour (or whole wheat)

1/2 T. ground cinnamon

1/8 t. sea salt

1 t. baking powder

1 scoop protein powder (I use Raw Protein Powder)

1/2 c. almond milk (or soy/low-fat milk)

Mix all ingredients together. This is a good time to add in blueberries, bakers cocoa, cocoa nibs or whatever you would like in your pancakes. Drop onto griddle pre-sprayed at around med-high heat. Flip and cook both sides. Top with this amazing syrup:

1 T. coconut oil, softened

1 T. pure maple syrup

1/2 mashed banana

Mix three ingredients and spread on pancakes!!

Or you can do a cheaper calorie version:

1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce + 1 T. agave- yummmmmmy!!

Nutritional value will vary depending on what flour/protein/milk/sauce.

Happy flap jack flippin!

Kim

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

2 thoughts on “Power Protein Pancakes

Leave a Reply

