I'm Too Sexy For My….


Music.

It’s everywhere!! In stores, cars, gyms, even doctors offices! Music has many styles and genres and there is something out there for everyone. Music has tremendous influence over moods, motivation and emotions. Think about all the epic moments in your life. Is there a song that pops into your mind as soon as you picture that moment? My friend Molly and I were on the varsity cheer squad together in high school and we used to sing “I’m too sexy for my tearaways….too sexy for my tearaways….” you get the picture. We used to joke about having tearaway pants over our cheer uniforms. Whenever I hear that song, I smile and fondly remember our little tune. Just this summer, I was trail running down Mt. Defiance and a song from Braveheart came on my Ipod. At that moment, I was running through a beautiful waterfall and was overwhelmed by the beauty around me.

Music and movement go hand in hand. How many people do you see either in the gym or out running sporting their tiny earbuds? Most! Music can be a great motivator, especially to those who have trouble getting in the “work out zone”. I always have my Ipod fully loaded with the latest (and greatest, of course) tunes to keep me pumped up, especially in the beginning and end of my workout. If you have never tried working out to music, allow me to rock your world! You can make a playlist on iTunes and synch it to just about any device- even your phone!! Here’s a little sample of the current Cardio Playlist that I use:

We R Who We R- Kesha

Yeah!- Usher

Forever- Chris Brown

Firefly- Breaking Benjamin

Carry Out- Justin Timberlake

Already Over- Red

Disturbia- Rhiana

Ammunition- Switchfoot

DJ Got Us Falling In Love- Usher

You get the idea. Music can keep you going when your brain wants to give up. So give it a shot…create a stellar playlist that will keep you pounding the pavement with a smile (ok, at least not a grimace) on your face!

Happy Playlist Bliss,

Kim

This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

One thought on “I'm Too Sexy For My….

Leave a Reply

