Almond Butter Raisin Cookies—Delish!


I looove cookies. Always have- always will. There’s nothing better than a little circle of magical goodness. I have played with cookie recipes for a few years. Sometimes I go with all natural, low calorie ingredients so that I can have lots of cookies (my boss refers to them as “sticks”, not cookies). Sometimes I go all out and make my famous Mrs Fields Chocolate Chip cookies. Anyone who’s ever experienced these knows what I am talking about.

Clean Eating has provided me with a great recipe, a hybrid between low calories and amazing taste. I want to share this recipe with you!!

Clean Eating Almond Butter Cookies

1 cup almond butter (unsalted)

1/3 cup agave nectar (or honey)

1 egg

1/2 t. baking soda

1/4 t. sea salt

1/2 cup raisins (or 3 oz bakers chocolate cut into small chunks)

Pre-heat oven to 350′. Spray cookie sheet with cooking spray and set aside. Mix all ingredients together and scoop onto cookie sheet with a tablespoon. Bake for 10-12 minutes, let rest for 5, then move to your plate or a wire rack to cool. Wrap in wax paper to freeze or enjoy them ASAP.

If you make these, let me know what you think!!

Happy baking!

Kim

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

3 thoughts on “Almond Butter Raisin Cookies—Delish!

  1. Are these the ones you made on New Year’s? Maybe those had a few more ingredients? I’m low on almond butter but I have a batch baking made with natural peanut butter, we’ll see if that works ok! I actually have been having stomach problems for awhile and am beginning to think it’s celiac or gluten intolerance, so these sound like a great treat!

Leave a Reply

