Dream On….


Do you have any goals? Any dreams? A bucket list, perhaps?? I was recently Spring cleaning ( a little early, I know) and came upon a list of goals I made back in 2002. I am happy to say that a  number of them have been achieved (ie: get married- woo hoo, get a cat- not as a big a woo-hoo on that one, attend Multnomah- check! etc…). Having goals is an important part of life.  Albert Einstein said, “If you want to live a happy life, tie it to a goal, not to people or things”.  Having goals motivates you. They can be big, dreamlike goals (ie: one of mine is to backpack through Europe) or little like drinking more water each day.

C.S. Lewis said “You are never to old to set another goal or to dreama new dream”.  Why do we stop setting goals? Life without challenge, change or growth is stagnant and boring. According to Cinderella, if a dream is a wish your heart makes, then why do we stop dreaming??

I challenge you to come up with two or three SMART (Specific, Measureable, Attainable, Reward based, Time orriented) goals or dreams. I’ll go first: I want to run three miles in under 20 minutes by the Shamrock Run (Insert shameless plug for you to sign up- March 13th!!). When I do, I will spring for a new pack of dry-wicking socks (I would say new shoes, but we’re on a budget crunch, sigh). See! It’s easy! Now it’s your turn!! The first two people to email me their SMART goals will get a half hour training session on me with tips to help you achieve those goals!!

Good luck and happy dreaming!

Kim

This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

2 thoughts on “Dream On….

  1. My Goal is to run on the treadmill for 3 minutes at 5.3mph. I am doing 2 minutes 3 times with a break in between(slower walk for 30 sec.) Today may be the Day!!!

Leave a Reply

