What to Eat??


Hey Fitness Fans!

I have a great recipe idea for you! As the weather gets colder, I find myself craving yummy warm comfort foods. Unfortunately, a lot of times, those delectable delights can be high in sodium, fat or carbs. So, I am here to suggest a tasty alternative to mashed potatoes!

Mashed Cauliflower:

Cut up one head of cauliflower into small pieces and steam using 1/2 c. low sodium vegetable/chicken broth. It should take about 7-10 minutes, or until tender. While that cooks, place1/2 c. 2% milk in a blender/processor along with 1/4 c. Nonfat plain yogurt or nonfat sour cream. Add cauliflower and blend until desired consistency is reached. Sea salt and pepper to taste and enjoy!! (I like to sprinkle a little feta cheese on top :0)

Keep checking back in for more yummy, tummy saving recipes!

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1 cup

Amount per Serving

Calories 51
Calories from Fat 1.1

% Daily Value *

Total Fat 0.12g
0%
Saturated Fat 0.04g
0%
Cholesterol 0.25mg
0%
Sodium 51.1mg
2%
Total Carbohydrate 9.2g
3%
Dietary Fiber 2.99g
11%
Sugars 3.71g
 
Protein 3g
6%

Est. Percent of Calories from:

Fat
1%
Carbs
71%
Protein
23%
This entry was posted in Nutrition by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

Leave a Reply

