Now and Then


Now and Then is one of my favorite movies. Christina Ricci, Rosie O’Donald, Rita Wilson and a few others show how adolescence can shape who we become later on in life. I find this to be soo true of not only what shape you take, but how you approach food. I grew up on PopTarts, spaghetti and pb&j. I was never taught the value of exercise or encouraged to challenge myself to be all that I could when it came to athletics. But, I decided that I could do more! After my first 5k race in Portland’s Shanrock Run, I saw just how fast I could be! I joined a gym, got a trainer and got going! As the pounds slowly vanished, I realized how strong I was and how great it felt. It has been 4 years of maintaining my Happy Weight and I have never felt better!!

I share this with you to encourage and challenge you to be all that you can be physically, emotionally and mentally despite what setbacks you have encountered or how you were raised. You can make choices to change your life!!

This entry was posted in Thoughts by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

Leave a Reply

