Recipes!


Dear Friends,

 Let me begin by telling you the truth- I am not a good cook. Just ask my husband- he will tell you I am heavy handed with spices, over zealous in my passion for sugar free treats, crafty for trying to sneak in the healthy stuff and mean for not using real bacon. I subscribe to Cooking Light and Clean Eating magazines, but somehow osmosis by reading doesn’t translate into what I see on the page. However, I know that many people out there can follow a recipe and have it tast just right. Therefor, and in response to my rabid readers, I am including some of my favorite recipes. Disclaimer- I am a health nut who can easily pass up on sugary sweets and salty things. So, I openly allow you to make whatever substitutions you need to make it more  palate pleasurable :0)

To view these culinary masterpieces, you will need to visit my page on Livestrong.com. There, you can see all the nutritional info for the recipes and instructions. You can also spy on my very own food and exercise journal! Please let me know if you have any questions or comments!!

Bon Apetit

http://www.livestrong.com/recipes/my-recipes/

 

This entry was posted in Recipes by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

Leave a Reply

