Busy! Busy! Busy!


Sorry for the delay in posts! As usual, life is crazy busy! I am sure that no one else could possibly relate to that…:0) I think that might be one of the biggest obstacles I see getting in the way of reaching your goals- the dreaded “B” word (not that one!). We get so busy, that finding time to get a work out in can be really challenging. Some rise to the occasion and have a spare fully loaded gym back in the trunk of the car to sprint in before heading to the temptation of home. Some get up before the sun to get in a pre-dawn endorphine rush.  Others set smaller goals of getting in to the gym two or three times a week- which is great, so long as you meet those goals and maintain that sacred space of time. Some simply become overwhlemed and let their dreams and desires fall by the wayside inthe service of children, spouse, having a clean house or working long hours. I think this is the toughest case. Mom, with four kids and a full time working spouse has to try and get in her workout around all the other things on her To Do list. However, I truly believe in the power of exercise and can’t help but advocate for the scheduling in of work out “you” time. IT is YOUR time- so make the most of it! Finding efficient ways to work out can change the way you prioritize exercise! Doing cardio intervals instead of a steady pace for 45 minutes: attending a class with a friend to have “girl time”: Going with your significant other to let them show off for you lifting weights: taking advantage of personal trainers who can show you the best ways to use your body to jump start your metabolism. Life is busy and that is a fact that will not change while we are here on earth. So, let’s stop letting our goals fall by the wayside- grab the kids and go run Glendovere or hike in the Gorge. Pump up your bike tires and cruise the Spring Water or 205 Bike Path. Explore your neighborhood. Swim in Blue Lake or the Sandy River. Leave your excuses ( we all have them) at the door and get moving!!

Disclaimer: I often get the rebuttle that I do not have children and am young, therefor I am exempt from the struggles of motherhood and a full time job. To this I say, my utmost respect to those who do have these wonderful struggles and to some degree you are correct :0), but whtether or not you have children or a crazy job, you still have dreams and with a little time schedule tweaking, you CAN DO IT!!

This entry was posted in Thoughts by Trainer Kim. Bookmark the permalink.

About Trainer Kim

I love my God, husband, friends, family and sometimes my cat. My passion is challenge and my goal is to constantly exceed my expectations. I love to hike, bike, swim, run, jump and do Crossfit. I am usually in the kitchen baking or cooking something healthy and (hopefully) delicious! I love fitness and nutrition and strive to help people change their lives by training their bodies!

Leave a Reply

